Skip to product information
1 of 1

Jess Nolan

Jess Nolan - Emergency Landing (Single)

Regular price $0.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $0.99 USD
Sale Sold out

“Emergency Landing” is Jess Nolan’s first release since signing with Righteous Babe Records;  "I love Jess's voice, her melodies, they lift me,” DiFranco says. “So happy to welcome her into the RBR family."

Poet and psychoanalyst Clarissa Pinkola Estés said, “Do your art. Generally, a thing cannot freeze if it is moving. So, move. Keep moving.” These were words artist Jess Nolan has lived by over the course of the last three years. As everything in the world came to a halt, she kept her creative mind in motion - writing, drawing, singing, and painting her way through the unknown, pursuits Nolan has always relied on to help alchemize her surroundings.

An old soul continuously channeling a palate of creative endeavors, Nolan is a skilled creator. A member of Jenny Lewis’ all-female touring band, she is an in-demand collaborator, lending her writing, vocal, and instrumentalist talents to projects by artists like Joy Oladokun, Katie Pruitt, Lydia Luce, and more.

In the midst of the initial, involuntary stillness, she planted a backyard vegetable garden, moved her involvement in mentoring young female songwriters online, and traveled back to her New Jersey hometown to stay with family for weeks at a time. In the face of uncertainty, strong, deeply-rooted feelings came pouring out, resulting in a time of creativity, giving life to poignant reflections on rebirth, reconnection, and mindfulness. “Emergency Landing” is a beautiful taste of what’s to come.